The 2019 CFDA Fashion Awards Winner List


The 2019 CFDA Fashion Awards took place at the Brooklyn Museum in New York.

Brandon Maxwell won his second CFDA award, taking home the Trova trophy for Womenswear Designer of the Year (his first award for in the Swarovski emerging womenswear category in 2016).

Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen won Accessory Designer of the Year for The Row. They were recipients of the same award last year, and now have five CFDA Awards under their belt.

Rick Owens, the 2017 Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement award recipient, was named Menswear Designer of the year.

Emily Adams Bode, meanwhile, was named Emerging Designer of the Year for her label Bode.

Hasan Minhaj and Jessica Williams each presented two of the nominee categories.

Jennifer Lopez was named Fashion Icon, presented by Tom Ford.

Harold Koda presented Lynn Yaeger with the Media Award.

Sarah Burton of Alexander McQueen was recognized with the Valentino Garavani and Giancarlo Giammetti International Award, presented by Anna Wintour.

The Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to Bob Mackie by Bernadette Peters.

The Founder’s Award in honor of Eleanor Lambert was presented to Carine Roitfeld by Tom Ford.

The Positive Change Award was presented to Eileen Fisher by Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne.

Must Read


You Might Also Likepopular
Recommended to you